A	P	P	E	N	D	IX

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

GOVERNMENT OF CHIAPAS STATE

Name	Position
Mr. Roberto Albores Guillen	Governor

JICA STEERING COMMITTEE

Name	Position
Mr. Tsuneo Matsutomi	Deputy Managing Director
	Kyushu Agricultural Administrative Bureau, Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fishery (MAFF)
Mr. Koichi Sakuraba	Deputy Director
	Design Division, Agricultural Structure Improvement Bureau (MAFF)
Mr. Takeo Iida	Deputy Director
	International Relation Division, Agriculture, Forestry and Fishery Research Council Secretariat
Mr. Masayuki Aga	Head
	Livestock Division, Chugoku Shikoku Agricultural
	Administrative Bureau (MAFF)
Mr. Yoshiaki Nishikawa	Assistant Professor
	Faculty of Economics, Kurume University

JICA MEXICO OFFICE

Name	Position
Mr. Saburo Yamaguchi	Director General
Ms. Junko Mimaki	Sub-director
Mr. Jorge Luis Días Arámbula	Administrative Staff

STUDY TEAM MEMBERS

Name	Assignment
Mr. Satoru KIDO	Team Leader
Mr. Takao SAKAMOTO	SUBCHIEF of Team/Agricultural Infrastructure
Mr. Harunobu INOUE	Agricultural System/Extension Services
Mr. Yoshihiro UCHIDA	Rural Sociology/Rural Organization
Mr. Toshikazu NAGAMITSU	Livestock
Mr. Masayuki HONJO	Environment/Water Resources
Mr. Tamio OTA	Agricultural Economy/Project Evaluation
Mr. Arturo LAMADRID	Agricultural Commercialization
Mr. Hiromi OSADA	Structure Design/Cost Estimation
Mr. Shinichiro MATSUMOTO	Rural System/Disaster Prevention
Mr. Katsuhito YOSHIDA	Geology

COUNTERPART MEMBERS

Name	Assignment
Mr. Francisco Ruiz Tovilla	Technical Coordinator
Mr. Gilberto Yong Angel	Livestock
Mr. Hermilo Cruz Fuentes	Farming Systems and Extension Services

Ms. Ma. Guadalupe Bámaca	Marketing (SDE)
Sandoval	
Mr. Manuel Morales Roman	Natural Resources and Fishing (SERNyP)
Gloria Espíritu Tlatempa	Hydrogeology and Landscape (SERNyP)
Mr. Reynold Castillejos Solis	Finance for Rural Development (FIRA)
Mr. José Antonio Dominguez	Infrastructure (COPLADE)
González	
Mr. Juan Hernández Golloy	Sociology and Rural Organization (SAGAR)
Mr. Moisés Monjarrás Abarca	Environment/Natural Resources (SERNyP)
Mr. Joaquín Castillejos Castillo	SIG (SEMARNAP)
Mr. Jesús Gómez Hernández	Agro-economy (BANRURAL)

MEMBERS OF JOINT COMMITTEE

(1) SECRETARIAT OF AGRICULTURE AND LIVESTOCK (SAG)

Name	Position
Mr. Librado de la Torre González	Secretary of Agriculture and Livestock (SAG)
Mr. José Manuel Sanchez Montes	Undersecretary of Agriculture and Livestock
	(SAG)
Mr. Alvaro Zenteno Paniagua	Regional Representative (SAG)

(2) SECRETARIAT OF AGRICULTURE, LIVESTOCK AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT (SAGAR)

Name	Position
Mr. Victor Manuel del Angel	Director General of International Affairs
González	(SAGAR)
Ms. Lourdes Cruz Trinidad	Director of International Cooperation and
	Finance (SAGAR)
Ms. Martha Flores Cervantes	Sub-director of International Cooperation and
	Finance (SAGAR)
Mr. Roberto Dominguez Castellanos	State Representative (SAGAR)
Mr. Eulalio Fernandez Bello	Representative of Rural Development District 08
	(SAGAR)

(3) OTHER MEMBERS OF JOINT COMMITTEE

Position
Secretary of Economic Development (SDE)
Regional Delegate (SDE)
Secretary SERNyP
Regional Delegate SERNyP
Hydraulic Resources and Rural Development
(SERNyP)
General Coordinator/Agriculture (INIFAP)
Director of Experimental Station (INIFAP-
Rosario Izapa)
State Manager (FIRCO)
Farming Systems and Rural Extension Services
(FIRCO)
State Representative (FIRA)
Regional Director (FIRA)

Mr. Jose Luis Adame de Leon	Regional Director (CNA)
Mario González Hernández	Hydraulic Infrastructure (CNA)
Mr. Jorge Gómez Morgan	Hydraulic Infrastructure (CNA)
Mr. Homero Diaz Cordova	Executive Coordinator (COPLADECH)
Mr. Pablo Muench Navarro	Federal Representative (SEMARNAP)
Mr. Asael Anchieta Avalos	Chief of Office (SEMARNAP)
Mr. José Altamirano Perez	Regional Director (BANCRI)
Mr. Adam Davis Schrager Riley	Regional Manager (BANCRI)
Mr. Arturo Guzman Grajales	Sub Manager of Studies (BANRURAL)
Mr. Gustavo Gonzalez Padilla	General Director (Fondo Chiapas)
Mr. Eduardo González	Coordinator for Projects (Fondo Chiapas)
Mr. Pedro Rene Bodegas Valera	President (UNACH)
Mr. Jorge Vazquez Gomez	Academic Secretary (UNACH)
Dr. Pablo Farias Campero	General Director (ECOSUR)
Mr. Juan Francisco Barrera Gaytan	Coordinator for Tapachula Unit (ECOSUR)
Dra. Martha N. Zapata Perez	Executive President (Fundación PRODUCE)
Mr. Edmundo Aguilar López	Coordinator (Reserve of the Biosphere La
	Encrucijada, INE)

WORKING GROUP: AGRICULTURAL AND LIVESTOCK PRODUCTION SYSTEMS

Position
Director of Agricultural Promotion (SAG)
Chief of Dept. Technology Promotion (SAG)
Extensionism Director (SAG)
Coordinator of Training Program (SAG)
PEAT Project Coordinator (SAG)
Rural Development Support Project Coordinator
(SAG)
Livestock Promotion Director (SAG)
Agro-industry Plantations Director
(CEIDPHPACH)
Director of Hortifruti-culture (CEIDPHPACH)
General Manager (Produce, AC)
Agricultural Subdelegate (SAGAR)
Livestock Subdelegate (SAGAR)
Technical Secretary (INIFAP)

WORKING GROUP: COMMERCIALIZATION OF AGRICULTURAL AND LIVESTOCK PRODUCTS AND AGROINDUSTRY

Name	Position
Mr. José Luis Martinez Camacho	Agricultural Commercialization Director (SAG)
Mr. Juan Carlos Vidal Lopez	Agribusinness Dept. Chief (SAG)
Mr. Bardo Aguilar Calzada	Agroindustry Promotion Director (SAG)
Mr. Carlos Felipe Nanpula	Agro-industry Plantations Director (CEIDPHPACH)
Mr. Eduardo Ruiz Peralta	Undersecretary (SDE)

WORKING GROUP: ENVIRONMENT AND NATURAL RESOURCES

Name	Position
Mr. Francisco Jimenez Gonzalez	Director (Reserve of the Biosphere La
	Encrucijada, INE
Mr. Alejandro Hernandez Yañez	Director of Follow-up and Extension (COPLADE)
Mr. Arturo Arreola Muñoz	Subdelegate of Environment (SEMARNAP)
Mr. Rodolfo Aguilar Gamboa	Natural Resources Director (SERNyP)
Mr. Rodolfo Tamayo Ruiz	Environmental Monitoring Dept. Chief (SERNyP)
Mr. Ramón Flores Moreno	Basin Project Coordinator (La Encrucijada)
Mr. Roberto Escalante López	Coordinator (Reserve of the Biosphere El Triunfo)
Ms. Rosa Oralia Rincon	Natural Resources Area Chief (IHN)
Mr. Juan Carlos Castro	Coordinator (Reserve of the Biosphere El Triunfo,
	INE)
Mr. Jaime López Martinez	Productive Potential Researcher (INIFAP)

WORKING GROUP: FINANCING OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT

Name	Position
Mr. Rosendo Idrogo S.	Planning Manager (BANRURAL)
Mr. Arturo Guzmán Grajales	Study Sub Manager (BANRURAL)
Mr. Jorge Cruz Ruiz	FOSOLPRO Unit Chief (SAG)
Mr. Juan Felix Gutiérrez	FOSOLPRO Coordinator (SAG)
Mr. Alejandro Hernandez	Follow-up Manager (COPLADE)
Mr. José Maria Capri Bodegas	Specialist (FIRA)
Mr. Octavio Grajales Norma	Investment Project Director (SAG)





